Facetory Lux Plus: The Best K-Beauty Value On The Web

This Facetory Lux Plus box is an AMAZING value!! The best value on Korean beauty AND skincare I’ve ever seen! The first box I received was their Winter Story Box, which overall was fantastic. They give you a million (5-6) full-sized K-beauty skincare products for the price of only 1-2 plus a bunch of super high-quality sheet masks (5-6 again)!

It came with a full complete 5-step Korean skincare routine: the double cleanse cleansing oil and cleansing foam, serum, moisturizer, and face oil. 6 steps if you count the once-a-week sheet mask as a step! (If you do, you can use that as your essence step after the double cleanse.)

Seriously the best sheet masks I’ve ever used. Particularly the I’m Sorry For My Skin’s pH5.5 Jelly Mask, which completely SAVED my skin in just one use after I accidentally used too many AHA exfoliants ending up with the driest skin I’ve EVER had, red flaky skin for an entire week, which being an oily-skin-type gal had NEVER happened to me before, AFTER multiple expensive moisturizers including the Dr. Jart Ceramidin Cream, Huxley’s Secret of the Sahara Anti-Gravity Cream AND 2 facial oils failed to do so!

For 5-6 full-sized mid-end Korean skincare products it’s a $49.95 seasonal subscription box (less than $10 each item) with free US shipping. If you’re addicted to Korean skincare like me, and/or want to develop a full 5-10 step skincare routine, or simply LOVE skincare and want an amazing deal, there isn’t a better deal on the web!

That being said: I found that, while most products were very luxe/nice and had great ingredients such as the blue glass-bottled EGF serum, or were very rich and moisturizing like the SKIN&LAB Barrierderm Intensive Cream, too many this quarter—specifically the Essenherb Bulgarian Rose Foam Cleanser and Huangjisoo Pure Perfect Cleansing Oil—included essential and citrus peel oils which are very sensitizing to your skin and can easily cause a lot of irritation. (See my Cheatsheet on Ingredients in Skincare To Try To Avoid for a long list of ingredients I recommend you stay away from!: https://skinaddictqueen.wordpress.com/cheatsheet-of-ingredients-to-avoid-in-skincare-especially-for-sensitive-skin/)

Therefore I didn’t feel safe using some of them on my sensitive skin, and will probably end up re-selling them online or putting them in a giveaway.

That said, all 5 Korean skincare products in the box, besides the best-quality sheet masks I have ever personally used, were full-sized, were mid-end and seemed high quality—in particular I loved the fan favorite SKIN&LAB Barrierderm Intensive Cream for my neck, décolleté and body. (I’m an oily-skin gal so it was a bit too rich for my face.)

Even the presentation of the box to the extensive informative booklet they provided on the items in the box, ingredients and tips for how to use them were professionally and pleasantly-designed, with bright, clean, cute graphics with retro and trendy style that raised my mood and simultaneously made me feel wholesome and classy. I liked and use 3 out of 5 full-sized K-beauty products and will use most or all of the super-premium quality sheet masks.

If you’re reading this FaceTory, PLEASE include less products with essential and citrus peel oils in the next season’s box! I am super pleased with what a great deal I’m getting w/this box!

This post is #NotSponsored:

BUT if you want to get in on skincare/K-Beauty’s best deal on the web & are interested in subscribing to Facetory’s seasonal subscription box,

I have a #refferallink which you can use to get $15 OFF your first box bringing the price down to $34.95! Saving you even MORE money on quality Korean skincare!

And you’ll be giving me $15 off my next purchase, allowing me to buy more skincare products to review for this blog! (Skincare is not a cheap hobby lol)

Only thing is first you have to give them your email address, but if you subscribe you’re going to end up doing that anyway so it’s an amazing opportunity:

The FaceTory Collection

What’s your opinion of Facetory or other K-beauty or skincare subscription boxes? Do you also think it’s an amazing value? Have you tried them before? Or would love to try them? Leave a comment below!

XOXO Love,

The Queen of Skincare Addiction

Leave a comment