Clean, Green, Healing Machine: Organic Beauty Finds That Will Save Our Earth (And Your Skin, Too!)

I stumbled across these amazing soaps made from olive oil and goat’s milk at my local Simple Enough Natural Foods store in Massachusetts, US from a brand called the Grecian Soap Company. One of the best soap bars I’ve ever used! I tried out the Plumeria scent, for the simple reason because the bar was a beautiful magenta color, but it ended up smelling amazing too! The best part of these soaps is that they feel luxuriously soothing on the skin with an element of aromatherapy relaxing the mind and the physical senses as well WHILE moisturizing the crap outta your skin, and not drying it out like normal hand soaps and body washes do, due to the bar being made of half olive oil and half goat’s milk!

For the sake of this blog post (and OK to satisfy my own natural curiosity), I tried out the Truly Organic Unicorn Fruit Body Butter. I can tell you that my experience with ordering from Truly was *truly* great. I ordered my unicorn body butter for the greenness, the cleanness and the Instagram pics, and it arrived exactly 3 days later on my doorstep. (I actually started this post last year before this ACTUALLY started trending all over Instagram!…Lazy ikr? Luckily I snapped a pic to join in the craze!)

I received this handmade organic body butter one year as a gift from my eco-conscious abortion rights activist older sister, who happened to meet the CEO and creator of Natralee herself in person. Knowing it was handmade, I came in not expecting much, but came out quite surprised!

You can buy it here from Natralee’s Etsy shop.

These products ARE blissfully free of all those things. The only thing is, they have essential oils, which I do NOT recommend putting on your face btw because those things are SENSITIZING AF! However the skin on your body is much tougher and more resilient than the skin on your face. For those without sensitive skin on their body, I recommend their Moisturizing Hand Wash in Unscented.

Buy their stuff here: https://nakedbee.com

What do y’all think? Do YOU have any “Clean, Green, Healing Machine” products that you want to share? Leave a reply in the comments!

Love,

The Queen of Skincare Addiction

Leave a comment